I’m a member of Team Lemon!

Image

I’m excited to announce that I’m partnering with Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation to raise money for pediatric cancer research over the next six months! I’m the newest member of Team Lemon, ALSF’s sports group, and as such will be running the Walt Disney World 10K on Friday, January 10, 2014!  I’m committed to raising $750 for ALSF and pediatric cancer research.  

Two very special kiddos, Gus C.  & Lizzie W., are my inspiration for this event.  They are both fighting battles against cancer with everything they’ve got.  They are my heros – seriously – and if they can withstand every little (and big) thing that cancer throws at them like the champs they are, I can run my butt off in the heat, the cold, the rain – anything – because anything I do is easier than their fight.  

I’m looking for 75 people to sponsor me at $10 each to raise my $750 goal.  That’s just $1 per kilometer I’m going to run during the race – and pennies on the dollar for each mile I’m going to train.  Do you think you could spare $10 to help erase childhood cancer?  I know that I can.  

Ready to donate $10? Go HERE to donate now! 

Leave a Reply

